configure.in
Thu, 31 Jul 2008 11:10:52 +0000 Edgar Simo Configure should try to use haptic on windows with directinput. gsoc2008_force_feedback
Tue, 22 Jul 2008 10:58:27 +0000 Edgar Simo Allow haptic subsystem to build on mac. gsoc2008_force_feedback
Wed, 09 Jul 2008 17:06:54 +0000 Edgar Simo Dummy SDL haptic driver finally builds now. gsoc2008_force_feedback
Wed, 09 Jul 2008 16:33:51 +0000 Edgar Simo Fixed some typos preventing SDL from compiling with the haptic dummy driver. gsoc2008_force_feedback
Sun, 01 Jun 2008 18:46:51 +0000 Edgar Simo Properly quit the SDL_haptic subsystem. gsoc2008_force_feedback
Sun, 01 Jun 2008 11:44:25 +0000 Edgar Simo First commit of the SDL_haptic subsystem. gsoc2008_force_feedback
Sun, 10 Feb 2008 16:21:05 +0000 Sam Lantinga Disable DirectFB by default, since it hasn't been updated for the 1.3 API yet.
Tue, 01 Jan 2008 15:26:11 +0000 Sam Lantinga Merged fix for bug #531 from SDL 1.2 revision 3511
Sun, 30 Dec 2007 05:01:35 +0000 Sam Lantinga Merged -fvisibility detection fix from SDL 1.2 revision 3500
Sat, 29 Dec 2007 22:13:47 +0000 Sam Lantinga Christian Walther fixed bug #530
Mon, 20 Aug 2007 01:02:37 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Ported PulseAudio target from 1.2 to 1.3 interfaces, and added it to the trunk.
Fri, 17 Aug 2007 06:41:20 +0000 Sam Lantinga Enabled SSE2 intrinsics
Fri, 17 Aug 2007 03:22:03 +0000 Sam Lantinga Enabled 3DNow! intrinsic support
Wed, 15 Aug 2007 08:21:10 +0000 Sam Lantinga Removed hermes since it's LGPL and not compatible with a commercial license.
Mon, 13 Aug 2007 03:03:23 +0000 Sam Lantinga Shark rules!
Wed, 18 Jul 2007 04:05:40 +0000 Sam Lantinga Better windres detection
Mon, 16 Jul 2007 03:28:48 +0000 Sam Lantinga Added support for building version.rc in Windows build.
Thu, 12 Jul 2007 20:00:50 +0000 Bob Pendleton This code adds support for DirectColor visuals to SDL 1.3. The support uses part of the Xmu library. To ensure that the library is
Tue, 10 Jul 2007 15:51:17 +0000 Sam Lantinga NAS dynamic loading is going to be have to looked at... *sigh*
Tue, 10 Jul 2007 04:45:50 +0000 Sam Lantinga Merged part of NetBSD pkgsrc patch-aj:
Thu, 05 Jul 2007 05:28:08 +0000 Sam Lantinga I'm not sure this is a good idea yet, since it adds a unicows.dll redistribution requirement on windows, but adding unicows allows SDL 1.3 to run on Windows 98.
Mon, 02 Jul 2007 02:49:34 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed assembly relocation problems, so we can check for NASM on Mac OS X.
Sat, 16 Jun 2007 05:52:34 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Merged r3088:3089 from branches/SDL-1.2: yasm/nasm command line fix.
Fri, 15 Jun 2007 12:27:43 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Merge r3079:3080 from branches/SDL-1.2: disable glX if no glu.h header.
Mon, 04 Jun 2007 11:08:25 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Merged r3042:3043 from branches/SDL-1.2: legacy yasm fix.
Wed, 04 Apr 2007 10:41:00 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Mac OS X port always links with IOKit framework in SDL 1.3.
Wed, 04 Apr 2007 10:39:16 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Merged r3009:3011 from branches/SDL-1.2: Skip subsystem on --disable-joysticks.
Thu, 15 Feb 2007 23:57:07 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Merged r2981:2982 from branches/SDL-1.2: fbcon getpagesize() compile fix.
Thu, 08 Feb 2007 21:54:18 +0000 Patrice Mandin make enable match name
Fri, 01 Dec 2006 20:25:03 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon From: Torsten Giebl
Sat, 11 Nov 2006 06:48:57 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Fixed building of Windows waveout audio.
Fri, 03 Nov 2006 21:48:35 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Use dummy joystick backend if subsystem is enabled but no better driver was
Tue, 17 Oct 2006 09:15:21 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Merged SDL-ryan-multiple-audio-device branch r2803:2871 into the trunk.
Sun, 24 Sep 2006 00:44:45 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #321
Tue, 12 Sep 2006 08:45:48 +0000 Sam Lantinga Temporarily disabled framebuffer console support for SDL 1.3
Thu, 10 Aug 2006 15:15:06 +0000 Sam Lantinga The GGI driver hasn't been maintained in 8 years. It's probably safe to remove. :)
Thu, 10 Aug 2006 14:35:42 +0000 Sam Lantinga David Hedbor is no longer maintaining the Qtopia code.
Fri, 28 Jul 2006 08:43:17 +0000 Sam Lantinga Implemented X11 OpenGL support.
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 03:55:56 +0000 Sam Lantinga PicoGUI is no longer maintained by the author.
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 03:24:27 +0000 Sam Lantinga The AAlib driver is fun, but not worth rewriting for SDL 1.3
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 03:12:05 +0000 Sam Lantinga Hopefully glSDL has been superceded by the OpenGL render driver.
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 03:06:07 +0000 Sam Lantinga Removing DGA support for SDL 1.3 - it's still buggy years later, and now
Tue, 25 Jul 2006 07:25:51 +0000 Sam Lantinga SDL applications no longer need to link with Cocoa (unless they want to)
Sun, 23 Jul 2006 09:11:10 +0000 Sam Lantinga The Mac OS X Cocoa video driver is under construction...
Sun, 16 Jul 2006 03:32:06 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed building on Mac OS X without the Carbon and Cocoa video drivers
Mon, 10 Jul 2006 21:04:37 +0000 Sam Lantinga SDL 1.2 is moving to a branch, and SDL 1.3 is becoming the head.
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 16:20:51 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed libiconv detection
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 16:15:21 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed problem with nasm hidden visibility detection
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 05:27:15 +0000 Sam Lantinga Almost added Mac OS X nasm support
Sun, 25 Jun 2006 18:07:34 +0000 Sam Lantinga Updated the version to 1.2.11
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 08:39:05 +0000 Sam Lantinga Default the X11 dynamically loading on if the OS loader loads libraries
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 02:19:52 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Only allow dynamic X11 if gcc4 (-fvisibility=hidden) is used.
Wed, 21 Jun 2006 07:57:34 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #157
Tue, 20 Jun 2006 05:49:20 +0000 Sam Lantinga Bug #250, pkg-config support contributed by Mikael Eriksson
Sun, 21 May 2006 17:26:40 +0000 Sam Lantinga Moved DirectInput joystick code to 1.3 branch
Sun, 21 May 2006 16:47:41 +0000 Sam Lantinga Closed bug #74
Mon, 15 May 2006 12:22:58 +0000 Sam Lantinga DragonFly BSD has an older version of VGL which SDL doesn't support.
Mon, 15 May 2006 07:24:24 +0000 Sam Lantinga OpenBSD doesn't ship with X11 library major version symlinks
Fri, 12 May 2006 16:24:30 +0000 Patrice Mandin Use the right variables to set stuff for sdl-config script
Fri, 12 May 2006 04:18:32 +0000 Sam Lantinga Whoops, need a space after dnl to make it meaningful. :)
Thu, 11 May 2006 23:37:13 +0000 Sam Lantinga Should we always look in /usr/local when compiling natively?
Thu, 11 May 2006 23:26:45 +0000 Sam Lantinga Date: Thu, 11 May 2006 17:09:17 -0400
Thu, 11 May 2006 04:16:39 +0000 Sam Lantinga sdl-config doesn't include the OpenGL library in --libs
Wed, 10 May 2006 15:21:14 +0000 Sam Lantinga Only set Mac OS X default if both parameters are left default
Wed, 10 May 2006 15:00:30 +0000 Sam Lantinga (none)
Wed, 10 May 2006 14:59:08 +0000 Sam Lantinga Added hardcoded /usr/X11R6 path so GLX detection works on Mac OS X.
Wed, 10 May 2006 05:17:58 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed X11 support on Mac OS X Universal build
Mon, 08 May 2006 06:38:13 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #203
Sat, 29 Apr 2006 04:08:40 +0000 Sam Lantinga Only use -fvisibility=hidden if SDL will define some symbols as available. :)
Fri, 28 Apr 2006 05:38:06 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #206, fatbuild.sh works flawlessly on Intel Macs
Sat, 08 Jul 2006 18:06:02 +0000 Sam Lantinga Starting support for Direct3D render driver. SDL-1.3
Thu, 06 Jul 2006 07:17:11 +0000 Sam Lantinga Proof of concept done - Win32 GDI implementation mostly complete. SDL-1.3
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 16:21:06 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed libiconv detection SDL-1.3
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 16:15:36 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed problem with nasm hidden visibility detection SDL-1.3
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 13:56:56 +0000 Sam Lantinga Started framework for Windows video driver SDL-1.3
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 05:27:34 +0000 Sam Lantinga Almost added Mac OS X nasm support SDL-1.3
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 08:40:46 +0000 Sam Lantinga Merged dynamic X11 fix from SDL 1.2 SDL-1.3
Wed, 21 Jun 2006 07:57:59 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #157 SDL-1.3
Tue, 20 Jun 2006 05:50:12 +0000 Sam Lantinga Bug #250, pkg-config support contributed by Mikael Eriksson SDL-1.3
Sun, 21 May 2006 17:27:13 +0000 Sam Lantinga Moved DirectInput joystick code to 1.3 branch SDL-1.3
Wed, 17 May 2006 08:18:28 +0000 Sam Lantinga Merge trunk-1.3-3 SDL-1.3
Mon, 01 May 2006 06:58:33 +0000 Sam Lantinga glSDL support SDL-1.3
Fri, 28 Apr 2006 16:55:41 +0000 Sam Lantinga Merge trunk-1.3-2 SDL-1.3
Thu, 27 Apr 2006 05:30:05 +0000 Sam Lantinga Updated to 1.3.0, SDL_OPENGLBLIT is no longer supported SDL-1.3
Sat, 22 Apr 2006 19:17:14 +0000 Sam Lantinga Mac OS X fat build works! :)
Mon, 17 Apr 2006 03:58:29 +0000 Sam Lantinga Use the MAKE variable when available
Mon, 17 Apr 2006 03:34:28 +0000 Sam Lantinga Miscellaneous Mac OS X fixes
Fri, 14 Apr 2006 06:03:09 +0000 Sam Lantinga Date: Fri, 31 Mar 2006 18:28:55 -0500
Thu, 13 Apr 2006 15:36:27 +0000 Sam Lantinga Don't check dlopen on Mac OS X, to retain 10.2 compatibility
Thu, 13 Apr 2006 14:14:06 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #185
Thu, 13 Apr 2006 13:30:21 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #193
Thu, 13 Apr 2006 13:29:00 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #192
Thu, 13 Apr 2006 13:08:26 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixes bug #195:
Fri, 24 Mar 2006 05:11:51 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #177
Thu, 23 Mar 2006 21:46:24 +0000 Sam Lantinga ls shouldn't barf if it gets passed a path starting with - (e.g. -lesd)
Thu, 23 Mar 2006 17:31:12 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed DirectFB detection
Thu, 23 Mar 2006 15:25:30 +0000 Sam Lantinga Hopefully fixed up DirectFB detection
Thu, 23 Mar 2006 07:44:52 +0000 Sam Lantinga Better wscons detection
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 22:42:44 +0000 Sam Lantinga Lines swapped to match ordering elsewhere
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 11:13:58 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Xrandr support in the X11 target.
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 09:18:10 +0000 Sam Lantinga Improved DirectFB install detection
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 04:51:44 +0000 Sam Lantinga Default to use the visibility attribute, on gcc (is this okay?)
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 01:28:36 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Added support for gcc4's -fvisibility=hidden option.
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 10:38:41 +0000 Sam Lantinga Add /usr/local to the build paths by default
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 09:51:33 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #167
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 09:33:54 +0000 Sam Lantinga Good idea, renaming OpenBSD audio to BSD audio.
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 09:24:10 +0000 Sam Lantinga Allow adding to the INCLUDE path
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 08:54:50 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #52
Sun, 19 Mar 2006 19:03:40 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #84
Sun, 19 Mar 2006 12:05:16 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #89
Sun, 19 Mar 2006 05:27:22 +0000 Sam Lantinga Fixed bug #166
Sat, 18 Mar 2006 18:41:59 +0000 Sam Lantinga EXTRA_LDFLAGS are the linker flags and libraries needed to build SDL.
Fri, 17 Mar 2006 19:54:39 +0000 Patrice Mandin I did not find in configure.in where SYSTEM_LIBS where set for other platforms, and why I did not have required extra libraries added in sdl-config, so I set it there
Tue, 14 Mar 2006 08:53:33 +0000 Ryan C. Gordon Implemented dummy audio driver.
Tue, 14 Mar 2006 02:46:26 +0000 Sam Lantinga CFLAGS are separate from EXTRA_CFLAGS
Mon, 13 Mar 2006 18:01:34 +0000 Sam Lantinga Add the NAS library directory, since X11 is dynamically loaded now...
Mon, 13 Mar 2006 02:12:39 +0000 Sam Lantinga Added _strnicmp support
Mon, 13 Mar 2006 02:06:33 +0000 Sam Lantinga Win32 fixes
Mon, 13 Mar 2006 01:08:00 +0000 Sam Lantinga Added UTF-8 <-> UTF-16 <-> UTF-32 <-> UCS-2 <-> UCS-4 conversion capability
Mon, 06 Mar 2006 18:42:30 +0000 Patrice Mandin Add missing asm source files
less more (0) -120 tip